Excel Figure Skating Academy

Course Description

The Excel Academy is a unique advanced group instructional figure skating program for skaters who are learning an axel or working on double jumps. Curriculum includes moves in the field, jump & spin technique, power skating, difficult entries, spin features and variations, advanced edge and steps. Taught by our diverse highly qualified figure skating coaches with specialized experience in all components of the sport. All freestyle and public session practice ice and Excel Academy sessions are included in program.

Excel skaters are encouraged to attend at least one spin, one jump and one edge / stroking technique class each week.

Program includes full season freestyle and public session practice pass and daily figure skating clinics.

Classes meet for 30 minutes.

Excel Figure Skating Programs Calendar:

Program Season:
Classes start the week of Monday, November 15 – Sunday, November 21.
Excel Academy class schedule runs through the end of February.
Ice show rehearsals are scheduled early March.
Select morning ckasses will continue through end of March.

Holidays Breaks
Thanksgiving: No classes Wednesday, November 24 through Sunday, November 28.
(Classes resume Monday, November 29)

Winter Holiday Break: No classes Monday, December 20 – Sunday, January 2
(Classes resume Monday, January 3)

Martin Luther King Day: No classes Monday, January 17

President’s Holiday: No classes Saturday, February 19 – Tuesday, February 22
(Classes resume Wednesday, February 23)

Schedule

Mon 7am (Moves: Inter-Senior)
Tues 7am (Moves: Prelim-Juve)
Wed 7am (Spin & Connect)
Thurs 7am (Jump Difficult Entries)
Fri 7am (Power Skating)
Sat 7:00am (Advanced Edge)
Sun 7:30am (Axel & Doubles)

Fee

$1350

Register Now
Unlimited
2021-22 Season
Menu