Foundations Figure Skating Academy

Course Description

While encouraging skaters to accelerate their completion of the Learn to Skate USA curriculum, academy coaches motivate skaters to enhance the quality of their basic skating, giving them a strong foundation in fundamental pre-figure skating techniques. Foundation Academy skaters attend classes at least twice per week.  Program includes a full season freestyle and public session practice pass.

Classes meet for 30 minutes.

Foundations Figure Skating Programs Calendar:

Program Season:
Classes start the week of Monday, November 15 – Sunday, November 21.
Academy class schedule runs through the end of February.
Ice show rehearsals are scheduled early March.
Select morning classes will continue through end of March.

Holidays Breaks
Thanksgiving: No classes Wednesday, November 24 through Sunday, November 28.
(Classes resume Monday, November 29)

Winter Holiday Break: No classes Monday, December 20 – Sunday, January 2
(Classes resume Monday, January 3)

Martin Luther King Day: No classes Monday, January 17

President’s Holiday: No classes Saturday, February 19 – Tuesday, February 22
(Classes resume Wednesday, February 23)

Schedule

Monday 4:30pm, Tuesday 4:30pm, Saturday 8:30am, Sunday, 8:30am

Fee

$675 (pro-rated)

Register Now
Unlimited
2021-2022 Season
Menu