Dino-Mites Pre-Hockey

Course Description

Pre-Hockey is intended for children who have not ice skated before and are enthusiastic about hockey. Kids will learn balance, basic forward and backward skating, glides, stops, turns and beginning crossovers. Classes meet for 25 minutes.

Youth Skating Skills & Youth Hockey Programs Calendar:

Classes start: Week of Monday, November 29th- Sunday, December 5th.
Children’s classes & youth hockey run through the last week of February
(Make up dates will be held in early March – dates to be announced)

Holidays Breaks:
Thanksgiving: No classes Wednesday, November 24 through Sunday, November 28.
(Classes resume Monday, November 29)

Winter Holiday Break: No classes Monday, December 20 – Sunday, January 2
(Classes resume Monday, January 3)

Martin Luther King Day: No classes Monday, January 17

President’s Holiday: No classes Saturday, February 19 – Tuesday, February 22
(Classes resume Wednesday, February 23)

Class Options

Friday, 4:30pm, Saturday 10am

Equipment Requirements

Hockey helmet, stick, shin guards, hockey skates, elbow pads and hockey gloves.

Interested?

Skater Name(Required)
MM slash DD slash YYYY
Parent Name
Address(Required)
Which program are you interested in?
Menu